Unanimously the Woodland Waters HOA Board is making sure that all committees are associated with a Board Director sponsor and at least a two person co-chairperson team. This is to make sure we have appropriate coverage for homeowner requests and fairness in execution of duties. We expect the Chairperson team to be responsible for their selected committees and escalate any issues through their Board Director Sponsor.

We are always looking for assistance on any of these committees.

Please CONTACT US if you are interested in assisting your community.

Board Officers & Directors

Architectural Review Committee (ARC)


Russ Coomer

Committee Members
Alex McLennan

Theresa Tyner
Dave Jolliffe
James Tyner
Maria Palamaro


The ARC has the responsibility to ensure that the construction of new homes, additions to existing homes, exterior modifications, or other structures to be built on Woodland Waters lots comply with the  guidelines set forth by the Homeowners Association of Woodland Waters, Inc.

Mission Statement of the ARC Our mission is to ensure harmony of design, to protect and preserve the aesthetics and value of properties in Woodland Waters, and to promote and preserve the health, safety and general welfare of the owners and enhance the desirability of Woodland Waters as a residential community.

The Woodland Waters Architectural Committee is committed to working closely with you in order to have your project come to a successful completion. We would be happy to answer any

and all questions. We wish to encourage all residents to contact us prior to making any

exterior changes to your home or on your lot, no matter how small.

Additional examples that require ARC involvement include:

sheds, garages, driveways, additions, fences, etc. 

The ARC request form can be found on HOA Documents page along with the

Deed Restriction documents for your use and review.

Once we receive the ARC request form we will visit your home

to review the request with at least 3 committee members.

Deed Violations Committee


Russ Coomer
Theresa Tyner

Committee Member

Mike Myers

Deed Violations are reviewed on an ongoing basis through driving tours of the community.

These reviews are conducted by at least a pair of homeowner volunteers to include at least one of the committee members. Once a violation is noted you will be mailed a post card with the violation details. It is IMPORTANT that you either fix the violation at this point OR contact us to discuss the issue, as this is a courtesy notice. If the post card courtesy notice is ignored you will be forwarded to the Attorney and will receive a follow-up notice with a declaration to comply. If this notice goes ignored, the HOA Attorney will take further action that will incur personal financial penalty. Deed Restriction documents can be found on the HOA Documents page for your review.

Welcoming Committee

 Board Director Sponsor
Cathy Davidson


Debbie Coomer

Fay Strotjohann

Committee Member

Gay Dillon

Our friendly smile committee!

This committee visits new homeowners bringing them a welcome plant

and a copy of our deed restrictions. If you are new, "WELCOME to the community."

If for some reason you are new and we haven't met you yet, please contact us!  

Beautification Committee

 Board Director Sponsor & Chairperson
Russ Coomer

Committee Members

Dave Jolliffe

Fred Strotjohann

This committee is responsible for keeping our front entrance, boat ramp, and

tennis court areas working smoothly, neat and member friendly.

We  have contracts for on-going maintenance functions of these public areas, but this committee helps with the little extra touches that improve our community and we are ALWAYS

looking for assistance, so please contact us if you don't mind lending a hand.

Communications Committee

 Board Director Sponsor & Chairperson

Jane Heid


Tony Akers

This committee is responsible for the website you are visiting now. The committee is also responsible for HOA Documents and also communications to our Homeowner members. 

Nominating Committee

 Board Director Sponsor & Chair Persons
Jane Heid
Russ Coomer

Committee Members
Mike Myers
Paul Lennon

This committee is to screen candidates for available positions on the Board of Directors.

The Nominating Committee does this by reviewing applications submitted and interviewing the prospective candidates. If you would like to be considered for a position

on the Board of  Directors, please contact us.

Mediation Committee

 Committee Members
Patricia Sala
Linda Wisniewski
Shannan Newell
Sam Defini

This committee is responsible for reviewing homeowner grievances with the HOA Board.

This committee does not have a Board Director sponsor and is made up of independent

homeowner members to assist mediating HOA Board vs member conflicts.

Please contact us if you have a conflict.